Chris Whitley - Hotel Vast Horizon

Notify me when this product is available:

With Hotel Vast Horizon, Whitley returns to more bare settings. The music is created by Whitley (playing guitar and banjo) with bassist Heiko Schramm and drummer Matthias Macht. And though the instrumentation is traditional, he manages to retain a fundamental strangeness throughout, almost defined by the absence of further arrangement. The results are not easy listening, but they are deeply compelling.

Released: 2003

  1. New Lost World
  2. Breaking Your Fall
  3. Frontier
  4. Hotel Vast Horizon
  5. Blues For André
  6. Assassin Song
  7. Wide Open Return
  8. Silhouette
  9. Insurrection At Newtown
  10. Free Interval


Type: CD

Next Previous

Related Items