Soil & "Pimp" Sessions - "X" Chronicle of Soil & "Pimp" Sessions

Originally meeting at a club event in Tokyo in 2001, the Tokyo club scene was dominated by DJs until SOIL & "PIMP" SESSIONS arrived, breaking the mould as live pioneers.  Calling their music "DEATH JAZZ", they gained recognition for performing an original form of aggressive alternative jazz. It did not take long for SOIL & "PIMP" SESSIONS to become one of the hottest new bands in Japan and becoming favourites of major festivals including Fuji Rock (Japan-’03, ’05, ’07, ’09, ’11, ’13).

"X" Chronicle of SOIL & "PIMP" SESSIONS is an eighteen-track compilation that looks back over the groups previous ten year career. The album takes a balanced view of the band's history with equal attention given to early albums Pimpin' and Pimp Master as well as more recent releases such as 6 and Magnetic Soil. Perennial live favourites such asFantastic Planet’, First Lady’, Waltz For Goddess’Summer Goddess’ and Sahara’ are featured as well as classic recordings such as A.I.E’ and Sexual Hungry’.

Track List:

  1. First Lady
  2. Mature
  3. Suffocation
  4. Waltz For Goddess
  5. No Taboo
  6. Crush!
  7. Summer Goddess
  8. Sahara
  9. A.I.E
  10. マシロケ
  11. Storm
  12. Fantastic Planet
  13. Paraiso
  14. My Foolish Heart - Crazy On Earth - x
  15. Pop Korn
  16. Sexual Hungry
  17. Movin' Feat Maia Hirasawa
  18. Are You Ready?


Type: CD