The Exploders - On The Farm

Notify me when this product is available:

“On The Farm”, is The Exploders curiously delayed 3rd album. They have gone back to their beginnings by self-recording and producing the album, using the very same cottage studio as their debut. There is something unique about that place because the first cut, 'Royal Neil the Horse', contains all the thump and shimmer of The Exploders' first release . . . and then some. Bold blues riffs, muscular melodies and that unmistakable tinge of Creedence-esque country swagger for which The Exploders are renowned has returned! A shot fired from somewhere between the power of ‘Zeppelin and the southern twang of ‘Skynard landing flush between your eyes.

Released: 2009

  1. Have A Smile
  2. How Am I
  3. Soul Kid
  4. The Monkey Genius
  5. Here Comes Loverboy
  6. The Riverboat Gypsy Queen
  7. Big Edna And The Jumpin' Dangle Band
  8. Royal Neil The Horse

Type: CD

Related Items