Gareth Skinner

Looking For Vertical

Regular price $10.00

‘Looking for Vertical’ defies classification. To call it merely experimental or eclectic seems somewhat inapt. Skinner wields his cello to evoke emotions to intensify the exploration of every aspect of the human condition. This album contains something for every music lover, but more than that, it contains something for those craving an escape from the colourless sound-scape in which we often find ourselves. Friend and fellow member of The Holy Sea perhaps put it best when saying ‘Looking for Vertical’ “is the restless work of an artist committed to the refutation of mediocrity”.

Released: 2009

  1. Intro
  2. Amateur Hour
  3. Yer Pointless Life
  4. More Than What
  5. Wingspan
  6. Looking for Vertical
  7. Intermission
  8. There Is No Light
  9. Vernon, Florida
  10. Dulcet Tones
  11. She Said He Said
  12. Epilogue