The Twilight Singers

Powder Burns

Regular price $10.00

A post-hurricane Katrina album recorded in curfew-curtailed New Orleans could misfire. It could be a sappy, chest-beating piece of hookum. But then Greg Dulli, frontman of Ohio’s soul shouters Afghan Whigs, has never written hookum. His trade is messed-up relationships and late-night whispering. After three Twilight albums that never lived up to his previous might, he’s now hit paydirt.

Released: 2006

  1. Toward The Waves
  2. I'm Ready
  3. There's Been An Accident
  4. Bonnie Brae
  5. Forty Dollars
  6. Candy Cane Crawl
  7. Underneath The Waves
  8. My Time (Has Come)
  9. Dead To Rights
  10. The Conversation
  11. Powder Burns
  12. I Wish I Was